STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

2020 No. 160

RATES

The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2020

Made - - - - 29th July 2020 Coming into operation 24th August 2020

The Department of Finance(1) makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 42(1G) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977(2).

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2020 and shall come into operation on 24th August 2020.

Designation of rural areas

2. Wards as set out in the Schedule are designated as rural areas for the purpose of Article 42 (1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977.

Revocation

3. The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016(**3**) is revoked.

⁽¹⁾ The Department of Finance and Personnel was renamed the Department of Finance by section 1(4) of, and Schedule 1 to, the Departments Act (Northern Ireland) 2016 (c.5 (N.I.))

⁽²⁾ S.I. 1977/2157 (N.I.28); Article 42 was inserted by Article 25 of the Rates (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/2954 (N.I.18))

⁽³⁾ S.R. 2016 No. 69

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Finance on 29th July 2020

(L.S.)

Alan Brontë
A senior officer of the Department of Finance

SCHEDULE

Article 2

List of Designated Rural Areas

District	Wards
Antrim and Newtownabbey	Aldergrove
	Ballynure
	Doagh
	Parkgate
	Templepatrick
	Toome
Ards and North Down	Ballygowan
	Ballywalter
	Carrowdore
	Killinchy
	Kircubbin
	Portaferry
	Portavogie
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon	Aghagallon
	Blackwatertown
	Donaghcloney
	Gilford
	Gransha
	Hamiltonsbawn
	Keady
	Loughbrickland
	Loughgall
	Magheralin
	Markethill

District	Wards
	Navan
	Rathfriland
	Richhill
	Seagahan
	Tandragee
	The Birches
	Waringstown
Causeway Coast and Glens	Aghadowey
	Ballykelly
	Clogh Mills
	Dervock
	Dungiven
	Dunloy
	Feeny
	Garvagh
	Giant's Causeway
	Greysteel
	Kilrea
	Loughguile and Stranocum
	Lurigethan
	Macosquin
	Magilligan
	Rasharkin
	Torr Head and Rathlin
Derry City and Strabane	Artigarvan
	Castlederg
	Claudy 4