## 1973. No. 6

[C]

## **FISHERIES**

## Coarse Fishing Rod Licences

Bye-Laws, dated 2nd January 1973, made by the Fisheries Conservancy Board for Northern Ireland with the Approval of the Ministry of Agriculture under section 26 of the Fisheries Act (Northern Ireland) 1966.

The Fisheries Conservancy Board for Northern Ireland in exercise of its powers under section 26 of the Fisheries Act (Northern Ireland) 1966(a) and of every other power enabling it in that behalf with the approval of the Ministry of Agriculture hereby makes the following Bye-laws.

- 1. These Bye-laws may be cited as the Coarse Fishing Rod Licences Bye-laws (Northern Ireland) 1973.
  - 2. These Bye-laws shall come into effect on 15th January 1973.
- 3. A coarse fishing rod licence shall be valid only on the following waters and only for angling for coarse fish:
  - Co. Antrim: Portmore Lough, Lough Beg, Lagan Canal, River Bann between Lough Beg and the Eel Weir at Toome, Lough Neagh and the Navigation Canal Cuts on the Lower Bann.
  - Co. Down: Loughs Aghery, Begny, Ballyroney, Ballykeel Lough Erne, Long, Creevy, Henney, Bow, Monlough, Dairy, Seaforde, Clea, Carragullion, Cowey, Derryleckagh, Hunshigo, Shark, and the Quoile Basin between Old Lock Gates and the New Drainage Gates, Newry Canal and the Broadwater.
  - Co. Armagh: Loughs Marlacoo, Clay, Carnagh, Kiltubrid, Gall, Edenderry, Doogary, Patrick, Ross, Camlough, Lisleitrim, Kiltybane, Gullion, Derryadd, Derrylileagh, River Blackwater between Blackwatertown Bridge and Lough Neagh, River Bann between Knock Bridge and Lough Neagh.
  - Co. Tyrone: Loughs Ballysaggart, Wood, Nacrilly, Cranslough, Legane, Friary, Creeve, Enagh, White, Black, Augher, Martray, Mullygruen, Tullygiven.

## Co. Fermanagh:

- (a) All of Upper Lough Erne and that part of Lower Lough Erne south and east of an imaginary line drawn from the mouth of the Ballinamallard River on the northern shore to the nearest point of the shore opposite Castle Hume on the southern shore.
- (b) All shore fishing in Lower Lough Erne from the mainland and all island shores.
- (c) All Loughs draining into Upper and Lower Lough Erne except the following for which a Game Fishing Rod Licence is required:

Lough Eyes, Coolyermer, Navar, Achork, Glencreawan, Meenameen, Mill (Bellanaleck) Mill (Killyfole), Corranny, Drumcose, Parkhill, White Lough (Irvinestown) and Coole (Castlecoole).