Council Decision (EU) 2020/1731 of 28 October 2020 appointing a member, proposed by the Federal Republic of Germany, of the Committee of the Regions

# COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2020/1731

## of 28 October 2020

#### appointing a member, proposed by the Federal Republic of Germany, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the German Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 10 December 2019, 20 January 2020, 3 February 2020 and 26 March 2020 the Council adopted Decisions (EU) 2019/2157<sup>(1)</sup>, (EU) 2020/102<sup>(2)</sup>, (EU) 2020/144<sup>(3)</sup>, (EU) 2020/511<sup>(4)</sup> appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025. On 8 June 2020, the Council adopted Decision (EU) 2020/766<sup>(5)</sup> appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the Committee of the Regions for the Committee of the Regions for the period from 1 February 2020 to 25 January 2025. On 30 July 2020, the Council adopted a further Decision (EU) 2020/1153<sup>(6)</sup> appointing members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions.
- (2) A member's seat on the Committee of the Regions will become vacant as from 1 November 2020, following the end of the term of office of Mr Marcel PHILIPP on 31 October 2020,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

## Article 1

The following is hereby appointed as member to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025:

Mr Uwe CONRADT, Member of a Local Executive holding an electoral mandate: *Saarbrücken*.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

It shall apply as from 1 November 2020.

**Changes to legislation:** There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Decision (EU) 2020/1731. (See end of Document for details)

Done at Brussels, 28 October 2020.

For the Council The President M. ROTH